The early entry period for McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards nominations is open for another seven days. It closes next Friday (Oct. 20). 

The respected awards program honors long-term care sector veterans in a broad range of categories. Winners will be celebrated both online and in print, and at an in-person awards banquet in March.

The Pinnacles recognize leaders who have been setting new standards, driving change, providing guidance and inspiring others. Last year’s inaugural class included professionals from more than a dozen states, with job titles ranging from nurse to CEO.

These “Best of the Best” awards are coordinated by McKnight’s Long-Term Care News, McKnight’s Senior Living and McKnight’s Home Care. Winners must have at least 20 years of experience and work in or around the skilled nursing, senior living, home care or other long-term care-related fields.

“This really is about showing appreciation for those among us who have done the field and themselves proud day in, day out — and they’ve done it year after year,” said McKnight’s Editorial Director John O’Connor.

The nominating categories are: 

  • Setting the Standard Award
  • Agent of Change Award
  • Inspiration Award
  • Thought Leader Award
  • Unsung Hero Award

Pinnacle Awards also will given in these two categories:

  • Industry Ally (for elected officials, high-level government administrators, trade group members, analysts, influential academics or researchers, other thought leaders, etc.)
  • Business Partner (for vendors/sponsors that have helped move the sector forward)

Finalists will be announced Dec. 11. 

In addition, one Career Achievement Award will be bestowed, as chosen by program organizers. 

After Oct. 20, the entry period will remain open for two more weeks but with a late-entry fee added on. 

The gala awards banquet will be held March 21 at the iconic Ivy Room in Chicago.

Learn more and nominate a deserving candidate here. You can also read up on the 2022 inaugural class and the first Pinnacle Awards celebration at